Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(the "Company")

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 632)

RESULTS OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution proposed at the Special General Meeting ("SGM"), as set out in the Notice of the SGM dated 24 May 2010, was duly passed by way of poll on 8 June 2010. The poll results are set out in detail in this announcement.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 24 May 2010 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined, the definitions used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution proposed at the SGM, as set out in the Notice of the SGM dated 24 May 2010, was duly passed by way of poll on 8 June 2010. Tricor Tengis Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the SGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results of the resolutions are as follows:

		Number of votes (approximate % of total votes cast at the SGM)	
Ordinary Resolution		For	Against
1.	To approve the proposed ordinary resolutions No.1(a) and 1(b) set out in the Company's circular dated 24 May 2010.	470,326,400 (100%)	0 (0%)
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolutions, the resolutions were carried.			

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued Shares entitling the Shareholders to vote for or against all Resolutions at the SGM is 902,753,360 Shares. As stated in the Circular, except Mr. Wong Kwan, Marvel Sunlight Limited, Dr. Lew Mon Hung and their associates, no shareholder is required to abstain from voting for all Resolutions.

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises six executive Directors, namely Mr. Wong Yuk Kwan (alias: Wong Kwan), Dr. Lew Mon Hung, Mr. Cheung Kwok Yu, Mr. Zhou Li Yang, Mr. Zheng Yingsheng, and Mr. Johnny Yuen; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yu Jianmeng, Mr. Fung Hing Chiu, Cyril and Mr. Lam Ka Wai, Graham.

By Order of the Board

Pearl Oriental Innovation Limited

Cheung Kwok Yu

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 June 2010

^{*} For identification purposes only